2022 TRS Board of Control Election Candidate Biographies

Amy C. Crew, incumbent

Lee County Schools



Education

Professional Development Institute, Harvard University; Ed. S., Education Foundations, Leadership & Technology, (EFLT) K-12; M. S., EFLT; M. S., English Secondary Education; B. A., English & Spanish Secondary Education

Employment History

I have more than 20 years teaching in various schools around the state. I am currently a Spanish Teacher at Smiths Stations Freshmen Center and taught English at Loachapoka High School 2003-2018.

Organizational Affiliations/Other Achievements

Board Member, TRS Board of Control, Teacher #1, 2019-Present; Board Member, PEEHIP Board of Control, Teacher #1, 2019-Presen; selected as Professional Organization of Women Excellence Recognized, 2020; State Webmaster/Editor, Delta Kappa Gamma Alabama State, 2019-Present

Amanda Miller

Shelby County Schools

Education

B.S., Elementary and Early Childhood Education, University of West Alabama; M.Ed., Elementary and Early Childhood Education, University of West Alabama; Gifted Certification University of South Alabama; National Board Certified Teacher (NBCT), Exceptional Needs, 2018

Employment History

Gifted Teacher, Helena Intermediate School, 2012-Present; Gifted Teacher, Valley Intermediate School, 2004-2012; 5th Grade Teacher, Demopolis City School, 1999-2004

Organizational Affiliations/Other Achievements

Executive Board Director, Alabama Education Association (AEA), 2019-Present; Pelham Active and ESP Treasurer, 2020-Present; Shelby County Alabama Education Association Treasurer, 2013-2020; Helena Intermediate Teacher of the Year, 2015

Laura Hill

Fort Payne High School

Education

B.S., Secondary Education, Jacksonville State University

Employment History

Teacher, Fort Payne High School, 2020-Present Teacher, Geraldine High School, 2004-2020

Organizational Affiliations/Other Achievements

Board Director, Alabama Education Association (AEA) District 4, 2018-Present President, Dekalb Education Association, 2015-2016; 2017-2018 Vice-President, Dekalb Education Association, 2014-2015 Vice-President, UniServ Council, 2016-2017

(Fold and detach along the perforated lines)

Thank you for voting in the 2022 TRS Election.

Fold and detach the ballot along the perforated lines.

(Fold and detach along the perforated lines)

Place Holder For BRM